Ladypitstop's Life

Letters to my Mum

Once again..

on March 21, 2018

Hi Mum,

Once again I struggle to write to you when it’s hard ๐Ÿ˜Š.

I made it through Mother’s Day.

I don’t know why this year was so much harder than last year, you would think it would get easier!

Our girls went to Jiu Jitsu, their grading is a week Sunday Mum๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜ฌ.

I did our annual donation

We then came up to see you at the Downs, I’m sure you saw us. It was the most lovely day, we did the walk down the hill and back up again. Our girls just love it up there so much.

We had lunch with the Vaughans which was lovely and the cousins just love seeing each other.

And this was the lovely poem that Abigail wrote for me x

I am still doing my 100 happy days. It has been a whole mixture of things, our girls having fun with fire extinguisher. Obviously not as dramatic as the fire extinguisher going off at the top of 256 and you wondering what on earth is going on ๐Ÿ˜Š.

We are just so crazy busy all the time. I went to a gin festival last Friday, it was actually really good fun. Having not really had gin I wasn’t sure but I loved the rhubarb gin.

Can you believe it Mum, your youngest Granddaughter turned 2 last Saturday. She is so gorgeous Mum.

Last Saturday night we went to a black tie fundraiser for the Evelina Hospital which was a really lovely evening and I spent time with two people Mike used to go to school with. It was really enjoyable and nice to do something different.

Work is good Mum, I am really getting to know everyone now and it is much more enjoyable.

We are obviously on the countdown to Easter, not long to go. Another Easter Saturday x

I miss you loads Mum.

Speak soon

All my love

Pen xxx


Leave a comment