Ladypitstop's Life

Letters to my Mum

It’s been a really long time

on May 13, 2019

Hi Mum,

It’s been a really long time….

A really long time since I last wrote to you.

A really long time since you’ve been gone.

A really long time since my last Mum hug.

A really long time since my last Mum conversation.

A really long time since I’ve had a text from you.

A really long time since I saw you smile.

A really long time since I saw you laugh.

A really long time since I heard you say ‘hi gorgeous’.

A really long time since my girls saw their Grandma.

A really long time since you were her for me.

Such a long time, here are our girls going to their first residential trip and Chloe ready to sit her SATs.

I know you would be so proud of them Mum, as I am.

Where is time going Mum, my girls are so so beautiful and kind.

I miss you all the time but missing you so much more at the mo. It’s so hard having my two babies not here but so exciting for them.

I love you Mum ❤️💔❤️

Love

Me xxx


Leave a comment