Ladypitstop's Life

Letters to my Mum

It’s Easter Saturday…

on March 31, 2018

Hi Mummy darling,

How are you?

It’s another Easter Saturday…

Another 07:20 on Easter Saturday passes by…

Another Easter Saturday after you decided it was time to go…

I hoped I wouldn’t associate it with this day but I seem to associate it more with Easter Saturday than the actual date.

It’s lovely that we are at the Percivals though.

Our girls are having a great time, we went for a walk in Wepre woods yesterday. Our girls got SO muddy 😬.

I am still going with my 100 happy days and I have had some really happy ones but it has also been quite tough.

Jo’s brother Simon was diagnosed with mouth cancer last week 😢. He had 15 hours operation where they reconstructed his jaw and did a skin graft. They are hoping he’ll be taken off the breathing tube yesterday or today.

We had the school Easter bingo that the five of us went to, the girls absolutely loved and we had a great time. Madison won another giant teddy.

You would’ve been SO proud of our girls with their grading. Madison and Abigail are now yellow belts and Chloe got a green belt with a blue tab.

Madison over ate and was unwell so I kept her off for a day but there was nothing wrong with her.

She went back to school the next day which caused a bit of another mother to have a go at me for it…. never mind!

We have then headed up to Wales, our girls were so good in he car and pretty much slept the whole way up.

Kirsty and I went to the hen do of a lady we have never met last night, as you do 😂.

It was a really fun night and I met two of Kirsty’s friend called Laura and Linzi who were absolutely brilliant and we laughed loads.

So much so we are going to Ibiza for a long weekend in September. I’m excited already 😬👏.

Just off to watch Odin and Lucas swim.

Sending you lots of love and hugs my angel Mum. Missing you very much.

All my love

Pen xxx❤️


Leave a comment